top of page

Music Monday: Imogen Heap

You may recognize her voice from Frou Frou. Let Go was on the sound track for Garden State.

Headlock is an awesome song, and it even has a music video. But apparently the video for headlock is blocked in the good ol US of A. Wait what? Yes. Fabulous huh? So instead you'll get this kind of crappy unofficial lyric video which at least has decent audio:

And some of her sound/lyrics you'll recognize for their inclusion in mixes by other famous people. Like Jason DeRulo....

"(mmm) whatcha say?

(mmm) that you only meant well?

Well, of course you did..."

My favorite is Goodnight and Go:

I am pretty sure I had a dream inspired by this one recently.

Just for Now is always a little bittersweet for me, as it brings up emotions that most of us can relate to around the holidays.

"How did you know? It's what I always wanted Could never have had too many of these Well you, quit kicking me under the table I'm trying; will somebody make her shut up about it? Can we settle down please?"

Not much in the way of writing today. But Music Monday is more for listening than reading anyway.

shalom.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page