top of page

Thoughts at 4am

Why, oh why, did I sleep until 2pm?

  • Tomorrow is going to be *special*.

  • I want to run a marathon.

  • Dream bigger.

  • Let's run the Boston Marathon.

  • I am a long way from that.

  • Damn. I'm fat.

  • If I get cancer and start dying, that's going to make training hard(er).

  • Fuck it. I'm going to do this.

  • Is this the insomnia version of drunk-expert?

  • I wonder how this is all going to sound tomorrow.

  • Either way: BUCKET LIST.

  • Does showing one's art in a coffee shop when not competing for the priveledge count as showing in a gallery?

  • Seems like cheating.

  • A good first step!

  • Dermatologist in 4 hours.

  • Am I nervous?

  • Yes. And no. There's something else there too. Can't put my finger on it.

  • Hot broth is nice for staving off the midnight/early morning munchies.

Clearly the sleeping meds chilled my anxiety but did not make me sleepy.

Just thought ya'all might like to know.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page